Punjab Transfers: Seven IAS and Four PCS officers Transferred


Chandigarh, July 25: In an administrative reshuffle, the Punjab Government today issued orders of transfer/ posting of seven IAS and four PCS officers, in the state, informed a government spokesman. Disclosing this, he said that the order will be implemented with immediate effect.

Giving details he said that as per the orders, amongst IAS Officials, Mr. Jagpal Singh, has been appointed as Additional Chief Secretary, Home Affairs and in addition Additional Chief Secretary Jails while Mr. Nirmaljeet Singh Kalsi, is the Additional Chief Secretary, Development, Additional Chief Secretary, PWD (B & R) and in addition the Principal Resident Commissioner, Punjab Bhawan, New Delhi and in addition Additional Chief Secretary Removal of Grievances and the ACS Justice. Mr. Sanjay Kumar is the new Principal Secretary, NRI Affairs. Mr. Dipinder Singh has been appointed as the Secretary Rural Development & Panchayats and Managing Director of the Punjab Infrastructure Development Board and Secretary Transport. Mr. Abhinav is the Special Secretary Water Supply& Sanitation and HOD Water Supply and Sanitation Department .Mr. Amar Pratap Singh Virk, has been appointed as the  Special Secretary Civil Aviation and  Director of Civil Aviation and in addition  the CEO, Punjab State Civil Aviation Council & Director Treasury and Accounts. Besides, Mr. Harpreet Singh Sudan has been posted as SDM Nabha.

Amongst the PCS Officers, Mrs. Pooja Syal is posted as  SDM Patiala, Mr. Rajat Oberoi as SDM Patti, Mr. Amandeep Singh Bhatti as SDM Jalandhar-1 and Mr. Navraj Singh Brar as SDM Fatehgarh Sahib.