Punjab Transfers: 1DRO, Six Tehsildar and 2 Naib Tehsildar Transferred


CHANDIGARH, SEPTEMBER 5:   The Punjab Government has issued posting and transfer orders of 1 District Revenue Officer, 6 Tehsildars and 2 Naib Tehsildars of different divisions with immediate effect and reinstated one Naib Tehsildar.


Disclosing this here today a spokesman of the Punjab Government said that Mr. Avtar Singh has been posted as MEO, Office of the Finance Commissioner Revenue, Chandigarh, Tehsildar Mr. Ram Krishan has been transferred and posted at Samana, Mr. Siraj Ahmed at Dhuri, Mr. Sandhoora Singh at Khanna, Mandeep Kaur at Raikot, Sukhpinder Kaur at Sri Fatehgarh Sahib and Harbans Singh at Lehragaga.


The Spokesman also said that 2 Naib Tehsildars transferred and posted are Pawan Kumar at Dhanaula and Manmohan Kumar as coloniser (Sangrur) at Ferozepur.


The spokesman further said that Mukhtiar Singh who was under suspension from 19 August, 2015 has been reinstated and posted at Ranjit Sagar Dam, Shahpur Kandi, Pathankot.