Breaking: Punjabupdate.Com : Punjab transfers 54 IPS/PPS officers


Punjab Update Bureau

Chandigarh, December 22: In a major police reshuffle, the Punjab Government today ordered to transfer 54 Senior Police Officers including one IGP, 10 DGP and 43 SSP/SP/AIG rank officers.

Disclosing this here today, a spokesperson of the Chief Minister office said that Punjab Chief Minister Mr. Parkash Singh Badal toady cleared the proposal mooted by the home department regarding the transfers/postings of these officers late this evening.

List of the police officers transferred and posted at their respective postings is annexed here with:

Sr. No.Name of the OfficerPresent PostingNew PostingRemarks
1.Arun Pal SinghIGP Training Armed Battalions, JalandharIGP PAP Jalandhar (Addl. Charge as IGP Oprs. Armed Bns.)Against vacant post
2.Balkar SinghDIG Intelligence PunjabIG Crime, BoI PunjabOn promotion
3.Gurinder Singh DhillonDIG Admin, IRB PatialaIGP Railways PunjabOn promotion against vacant post
4.Mohnish ChawlaDIG Admin, Commando BahadurgarhIGP Traffic PunjabOn promotion vice Sh. RPS Brar
5.Surinderpal Singh ParmarDIG-cum-Joint Director, MRS PPA, PhillaurIGP-cum-Addl. Director, MRS PPA, PhillaurOn promotion against vacant post
6.Amar Singh ChahalDIG Patiala RangeIGP IRB PatialaOn promotion and on superannuation of Sh. Paramjit Singh Grewal on 31.12.16
7.Jatinder Singh AulakhCommissioner Police (CP) Ludhiana (in the rank of DIG)CP Ludhiana in the rank of IGPOn promotion against vacant post
8.Mukhwinder ChinnaDIG SecurityIGP Security-II Punjab-
9.Jaskaran SinghDIG CrimeDIG Patiala RangeVice Sh. Amar Singh Chahal
10.Sukhchain SinghAvailable for posting on return from deputationDIG Ferozepur RangeVice Ranbir Singh Khatra
11.Ranbir Singh KhatraDIG Ferozepur Range (in the rank of SP)DIG SPU (in the rank of SP)-
12.Snehdeep SharmaSSP MogaSSP Tarn TaranVice Sh. Manmohan Kumar
13.Jagadale Nilambari VijayComdt.-cum-Dy. Director (indoor) MRS PPA PhillaurSSP PathankotVice Sh. Rakesh Kaushal
14.Rakesh KaushalSSP PathankotCommandant 4th Cdo Bn.MohaliVice Sh. Sukhwant Singh Gill
15.Rachhpal SinghSP Investigation FerozepurSSP FerozepurVice Sh. Ravinder Kumar
16.Inderbir Singh, IPSAIG PersonnelSSP SangrurVice Sh. Pritpal Singh Thind
17.Manmohan KumarSSP Tarn TaranSSP BatalaVice Sh. Diljinder Singh
18.Sukhminder Singh, IPSCommandant 5thIRB, AmritsarSSP Jalandhar (Rural)Vice Sh. Harmohan Singh
19.Gurpreet Singh Bhullar, IPSSSP SAS NagarSSP Fatehgarh SahibVice Sh. HS Bhullar
20.Kuldeep Singh, IPSSSP HoshiarpurSSP SAS NagarVice Sh. Gurpreet Singh Bhullar
21.Harcharan Singh Bhullar, IPSSSP Fatehgarh SahibSSP HoshiarpurVice Sh. Kuldeep Singh
22.Gurpreet Singh Toor, IPSSSP BarnalaSSP MogaVice Sh. Snehdeep Sharma
23.Gursharandeep SinghCommandant 2nd Cdo Bn, Bahadurgarh, PatialaSSP BarnalaVice Sh. Gurpreet Singh Toor
24.Dr. Narinder BhargavaSSP FazilkaAIG VB, EOW, LudhianaVice Sh. Rupinder Singh
25.Rupinder SinghAIG Vigilance Bureau, EOW, LudhianaCommandant 3rd IRB, LudhianaVice Sh. Harjinder Singh
26.Surjit Singh, IPSAIG VB FS-1, Unit-3, Punjab, ChandigarhSSP FazilkaVice Dr. Narinder Bhargava
27.Diljinder SinghSSP BatalaCommandant 7th BN, PAP JalandharVice Sh. Rajpal Singh
28.Ravinder KumarSSP FerozepurAIG  VB, FS-1, unit 3, Punjab, ChandigarhVice Sh. Surjit Singh
29.Pritpal Singh ThindSSP SangrurCommandant Ist Commando BN, Bhadurgarh, Patiala,Vice Sh. Sarabjit Singh
30.Harmohan SinghSSP Jalandhar (Rural)Joint Director-Crime VB, Punjab, Chandigarh,Against vacant post
31.Rajpal SinghCommandant 7th BN, PAP JalandharCommandant ISTC, Kapurthala,Vice Sh. Naresh Kumar
32.Bhupinder SinghCommandant 36th BN, PAP Bahadurgarh, PatialaAIG Excise & Taxation, Patiala,Vice Sh. Gurchain Singh SP Excise & Taxation
33.Ranjit SinghCommandant 1stIRB PatialaJoint Director Admn. VB, PB, Chandigarh,Against vacant post
34.Mandeep Singh SidhuCommandant 2nd IRB Ladda Kothi SangrurCommandant Ist IRB, Patiala,Vice Sh. Ranjit Singh
35.Sarabjit SinghCommandant 1stCommando BN, Bahadurgarh, PatialaCommandant IInd IRB, Ladha Kothi, Sangrur,Vice Sh. Jaspreet Singh
36.Raghbir SinghAIG PAP-II JalandharCommandant 80th, BN, PAP, Jalandhar,Against vacant post
37.Harinderjit SinghAIG NRI LudhianaCommandant 5th IRB, ASR,Vice Sh. Sukhminder Singh
38.Jatinder SinghAIG Investigation-II Crime, PunjabCommandant IInd CDO, BN, Bhadurgarh Patiala,Vice Sh. Gursharandeep Singh
39.Jaspal SinghAIG CI PatialaCommandant 36 BN, PAP Bhadurgarh Patiala (with Additional Charge of AIG CI Patiala),Vice Sh. Bhupinder Singh PPS, 28/FR
40Jaspreet Singh Siodhu, IPSCommandant 6th IRB Ladha Kothi SangrurCommandant 5th Cdo Bn, BahadurgarhVice Sh. Shamsher Singh PPS
41Sukhwant Singh Gill,IPSCommandant 4th Cdo Bn, MohaliAIG Personnel-II, PunjabVice Sh. Inderbir Singh
42Satnam SinghAC, 6th IRB Ladda Kothi SangrurAIG Crime Chandigarh-
43Narinder Pal SinghAC, 6th IRB Ladda Kothi SangrurZonal AIG CID FrozepurAgainst vacant post
44Naresh KumarCommandant ISTC, KaputhalaAIG PAP-II JalandhatVice Sh. Raghbir Singh
45Shamsher Singh, PPSCommandant 5th Cdo Bn, Bahadurgarh, PatialaCommandant 2nd IRB Lada Kothi SangrurVice Sh. Mandeep Singh
46Harjinder Singh IPSCommandant 3rd IRB LudhianaComdt-cum-Dy Director (Indoor) MRS PPA PhillaurVice Smt Jagadale Nilambari Vijay
47D SudarvizhiACP (Hqrs.) JalandharADCP Traffic Jalandhar-
48Surendra LambaACP licensing LudhianaADCP Licensing & Security, Ludhiana-
49Charanjit SinghASP (Hqrs), BathindaSP Abohar-
50Kanwardeep KaurASP (Hqrs), FazilkaSP (Hqrs), Fazilka-
51Bhagirath Singh MeenaASP SD, KartarpurADCP Crime Amritsar-
52Joginder SinghSuperintendent Jails LudhianaSP SPU Punjab, ChandigarhAgainst vacant post
53Dharmveer SinghSP (Hqrs), FazilkaSP (Investigation ) FerozepurVice Sh. Rachpal Singh
54Gurchain SinghSP Excise & Taxation PatialaSP Crime ChandigarhAgainst vacant post