Leading online punjabi news portal and best punjabi website focusing on latest breaking and top Punjabi News, Punjab Transfers , Punjab Politics ,Punjabi Cinema , India News , World News , Health News , Latest Punjab Transfers , Sikh News Nri News

LIVE: India vs Bangladesh, Hyderabad Test, Day 3 – Time for visitors to face world's best spin duo

LIVE: India vs Bangladesh, Hyderabad Test, Day 3 – Time for visitors to face world's best spin duo

New Delhi: Welcome to our Live coverage of third day's play of sole Test between India and Bangladesh in Hyderabad.

It was a record breaking day for India in Uppal as skipper Virat Kohli went on to become the first player ever in the history of cricket to score 4th double hundred in consecutive series, surpassing the greats Sir Donald Bradman and Rahul Dravid, who had managed the same in three consecutive series. (IND vs BAN - LIVE Scorecard)

As a team too, India entered record books by amassing their third consecutive 600-plus total in Tests and for the latest one, they didn't even require to play both innings. In the previous two matches, both against England, India scored 631 at Mumbai & 759/7d in Chennai. (IND vs BAN - Statistical Analysis)

India's record-breaking captain, Virat Kohli also spoke to BCCI.TV post his magical innings.

As far as Bangladesh are concerned, they go to play 14 overs on Day 2 and as soon as their opening pairing of Tamim Iqbal and Soumya Sarkar were looking settled, an out-of-the-blue Virat Kohli review earned India their first wicket of the match.

The visitors batsmen's credibility will be put to test today as they face world's top bowling duo in the form of Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra jadeja – ICC No. and No. 2, respectively – as India look to bundle the visitors early and produce the desired result inside 4 days.

At Stumps on Day 2, Bangladesh were 41/1, trailing India (687/6d) by 646 runs.

India vs Bangladesh Playing XI:

India – Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

Bangladesh – Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Kamrul Islam Rabbi.


Like our page to close this popup